isis – a poem about unrequited love and the egyptian goddess

I want to stress that this poem is about the Egyptian goddess. It was written around 1986-87 and has nothing to do with terrorist groups.

I was infatuated with a woman after breaking up with my steady gf of several years. It was mostly a one-way street so I turned to mythology and verse to express my (mostly) unrequited love.

It is, however, a bit of a synchronicity that I wrote this around the same time as “Sheba.”

But again, I was doing watercolor paintings of the Egyptian goddess Isis, my interests turning to mythology for the first time in my, at that time, young life.

isis2a

© 2017 msea. all rights reserved

[ originally written circa 1986-87 ]

Leave a Reply

